FINDINGS: Respondent 1

6 Jun

Based from the respondent’s Facebook statuses, I have made an assumption that this respondent falls into the Openness to Experience category. To really prove this, here are the results of the survey done on both the respondent and her friend:

**Note: SDA = Strongly Disagree, DA = Disagree, NAD = Neither Agree nor Disagree, A = Agree, SA = Strongly Agree**

No.
Questions
Respondent
Respondent’s Friend
1
Your name.
Sarah Lee
Jessica
2
I enjoy sharing my thoughts with others.
SA
A
3
I am a talkative person.
A
A
4
 I tend to come up with my own original ideas during a group discussion.
A
A
5
I am emotionally unstable and moody most of the time.
SDA
DA
6
 I am able to remain calm even in a stressful situation.
A
A
7
I have a vivid imagination.
A
A
8
 I tend to do something until it is finished.
A
A
9
I often feel uncomfortable meeting new people.
DA
NAD
10
I tend to get annoyed easily.
DA
A


According to the results, it is no doubt that Respondent 1’s rate is moderately high on the “Big Five” scale. She is curious, intelligent, and imaginative. She also appreciates diverse views, ideas, and experiences. In short, I can strongly say that Respondent 1 belongs to the first personality domain which is Openness to Experience.

Leave a Reply

